2023 Premier Lacrosse League College Draft Fueled by Gatorade Results

By PLL | May 11, 2023

LOS ANGELES – MAY 11, 2023 – The Premier Lacrosse League (PLL) powered by Ticketmaster held its 2023 College Draft Fueled by Gatorade live on ESPNU on May 9, 2023. 

With the first overall pick in the 2023 draft, Atlas Lacrosse Club selected Gavin Adler, defenseman from Cornell, marking the first time since the 2001 MLL draft that a defensemen was selected first overall.

Results of the draft were as follows:

Round 1

  1. Atlas LC – Gavin Adler, Defense, Cornell 
  2. Redwoods LC – Owen Grant, Defense, Delaware
  3. Atlas LC – Brett Makar, Defense, Maryland
  4. Chrome LC – Sam Handley, Midfield, Penn
  5. Archers LC – Mike Sisselberger, Midfield, Lehigh
  6. Whipsnakes LC – Tucker Dordevic, Attack, Georgetown
  7. Chaos LC – Will Bowen, Defense, Georgetown
  8. Waterdogs LC – Thomas McConvery, Midfield, Virginia

Round 2

  1. Cannons LC – Matt Campbell, Midfield Villanova
  2. Redwoods LC – Brian Tevlin, Midfield, Notre Dame
  3. Atlas LC – Xander Dickson, Attack, Virginia
  4. Chrome LC – Troy Hettinger, Midfield, Jacksonville
  5. Archers LC – Connor Maher, SSDM, North Carolina
  6. Whipsnakes LC – Petey LaSalla, Face Off, Virginia
  7. Chaos LC – Brian Minicus, Attack, Georgetown
  8. Waterdogs LC – Alex Mazzone, Defense, Johns Hopkins

Round 3

  1. Chaos LC – Tye Kurtz, Midfield, Delaware
  2. Redwoods LC – Cole Kirst, Midfield, Syracuse
  3. Atlas LC – Payton Rezanka, SSDM, Loyola Maryland
  4. Chrome LC – Jack Myers, Attack, Ohio State
  5. Archers LC – Piper Bond, SSDM, Pennsylvania
  6. Whipsnakes LC – Garrett Leadmon, Midfield, Duke
  7. Chaos LC – Nick Rowlett, Face Off, Michigan
  8. Waterdogs LC – Chris Fake, Defense, Notre Dame

Round 4

  1. Cannons LC – Grant Ammann, Defense, High Point
  2. Redwoods LC – Zach Cole, Face Off, Saint Joseph’s
  3. Atlas LC – Kyle Long, Attack, Maryland
  4. Chrome LC – Cross Ferrara, Attack, Salisbury
  5. Archers LC – Cam Wyers, Defense, Loyola Maryland
  6. Whipsnakes LC – Elijah Gash, Defense, UAlbany
  7. Chaos LC – Levi Anderson, Attack, Saint Joseph’s
  8. Waterdogs LC – James Reilly, Face Off, Georgetown

Rookies selected in the draft will report to training camp with their respective teams ahead of the PLL’s 2023 Opening Weekend in Albany, June 3-4 with games aired on ABC and ESPN+. Redwoods vs. Atlas, the opening game of the season, will air on ABC on June 3 at 1pm, followed by Cannons vs. Archers on ESPN+ at 3:30pm ET. On June 4, a rematch of the 2022 Championship Game between Chaos and the Waterdogs will air on ABC at 1pm ET, followed by Whipsnakes vs. Chrome on ESPN+ at 3:30pm ET.

View the rest of the PLL schedule and purchase tickets here

The Premier Lacrosse League (PLL) powered by Ticketmaster is a men’s professional lacrosse league in North America, composed of eight teams rostered by the best players in the world. Co-founded by lacrosse superstar, philanthropist, and investor Paul Rabil and his brother, serial entrepreneur and investor, Mike Rabil, the PLL is backed by an investment group composed of Joe Tsai Sports, The Chernin Group, Arctos Sports Partners, Brett Jefferson Holdings, The Raine Group, Creative Artists Agency (CAA), The Kraft Group, Bolt Capital and other top investors in sports and media. The PLL is distributed through an exclusive media rights agreement with ABC, ESPN, ESPN2, and ESPN+. The PLL was named 2020 Sports Breakthrough by the Sports Business Journal, and recognized as a 2021 Best Employer in Sports by  Front Office Sports. For more on the league, visit www.premierlacrosseleague.com and follow on social media: Instagram (@PLL), Twitter (@PremierLacrosse), Facebook (@PremierLacrosseLeague), YouTube (YouTube.com/PLL) and TikTok (@pll).