Inaugural Pro Lacrosse Hall of Fame Class to be Inducted at Championship Weekend

By PLL | May 6, 2021

LOS ANGELES, CA. (May 6, 2021) - The Premier Lacrosse League (PLL) powered by Ticketmaster announced its plans for the Pro Lacrosse Hall of Fame. The inaugural class will be inducted during PLL Championship Weekend in Washington, D.C.

“This Pro Lacrosse Hall of Fame will give us all an opportunity to recognize and celebrate the legends of the game,” said Co-Founder and CMO Paul Rabil. “Immediately after merging with Major League Lacrosse, we began building the Hall of Fame. Honoring the players who set records, won championships, and inspired a generation will cement those who paved the way for the future.”

The Hall of Fame Committee will consist of Brian Silcott, Seth Tierney, Jen Adams, Paul Carcaterra, John Danowski, Gary Gait, Miles Harrison, Jen Levy, Darren Lowe, Dave Pietramala, Mikko Red Arrow, Dom Starsia, Steve Sombrotto, Bill Daye, Gewas Schindler, Scott Hiller, Tony Resch, and four seats to be filled in the coming weeks. 

“The Hall of Fame Committee will seek to recognize truly great professional lacrosse players through the selection process,” said Head of Player Experience Brian Silcott. “The inaugural class will be inducted after the committee comes to a unanimous decision on 11 special players from the first 15 years of PLL/MLL history.”

The 2021 Pro Lacrosse Hall of Fame class will include 11 players – three attackmen, three midfielders, three defensemen, one goalie, and one specialist – determined by consensus among all committee members. Players who had a five-year career in the PLL or Major League Lacrosse and who have been retired for at least three years will be eligible.

All inductees will be invited to Washington, D.C. on September 19th for a formal induction ceremony.

For more information about the 2021 season, visit


The Premier Lacrosse League (PLL) is a men’s professional lacrosse league in North America, composed of 8 teams rostered with the best players in the world. Co-founded by lacrosse superstar, philanthropist, and investor Paul Rabil and his brother, serial entrepreneur and investor, Mike Rabil, the Premier Lacrosse League is backed by an investment group composed of Joe Tsai Sports, Brett Jefferson Holdings, The Raine Group, Creative Artists Agency (CAA) and other top investors in sports and media. The PLL was named Sports Breakthrough of the Year in 2020 by the Sports Business Journal and is distributed through an exclusive media-rights agreement with NBC Universal. For more information, visit and follow on social media: Instagram (@PLL), Twitter (@PremierLacrosse), Facebook (@PremierLacrosseLeague), YouTube ( and TikTok (@pll).

Share This With Friends