Premier Lacrosse League Announce 2024 Regular Season Schedule, Homecomings for its Newly Market-Affiliated Teams

By PLL | Jan 1, 2024

LOS ANGELES – Jan. 1, 2024 – The Premier Lacrosse League powered by Ticketmaster today released the schedule for its 2024 regular season, including the weekends fans will welcome the league’s eight teams to their newly minted home markets. 

“Our 2024 season will be our most memorable, as we welcome our teams to their new homes, and enter a new era for the PLL,” said Paul Rabil, Co-founder and President of the Premier Lacrosse League. “In our first five seasons, we charted tremendous growth – from playing all over the country and into Canada, as well as growing the lacrosse fan base from 15 million in 2019, to 45 million in 2023, according to the latest MRI Simmons report. Now in 2024, we look forward to welcoming the 150 million casual sports fans into the fold as we build local connections with our teams.”

The league’s sixth season will be its first with teams tied to home markets, marking the league’s biggest investment since its inception in 2018.  The league will continue to operate a 14-week, tour-based season, with eight of the league’s 10 regular season game weekends to be held in teams’ home markets. Minneapolis and Fairfield, Conn. have been selected to host all eight PLL teams, and the PLL’s All-Star Weekend will return to Louisville for the second straight season.

“In this new chapter for our league, we’re thrilled to build on our partnerships with great venues around the country, and invest in new experiences for fans of our teams in their new home cities,” said Mike Rabil, co-founder and CEO of the Premier Lacrosse league. “In 2023 we grew ticket sales 20 percent, a direct reflection of the continued swell of fandom for professional lacrosse across the US. We look forward to bringing the world’s best lacrosse players to these cities this summer.”

Beginning in the 2024 season, the PLL will adopt a two-conference structure. The New York Atlas, Boston Cannons, Philadelphia Waterdogs, and Maryland Whipsnakes will make up the Eastern Conference. The Utah Archers, Carolina Chaos, Denver Outlaws, and California Redwoods will make up the Western Conference, with the PLL All-Star Game to feature a conference-based matchup for the first time, and a new conference playoff structure to be announced soon.

The top four teams from the 2023 season will be the first to represent their home markets at the 2024 PLL Championship Series powered by Ticketmaster, this February 14-19 at The St. James near Washington, D.C. The Utah Archers, Boston Cannons, California Redwoods, and Philadelphia Waterdogs will compete in the Olympic style six-on-six format, set to return lacrosse to the Olympics at the Los Angeles 2028 Summer Games. 

To learn more about the Premier Lacrosse League, and join the presale for 2024 Regular Season tickets, visit

About the Premier Lacrosse League

The Premier Lacrosse League (PLL) powered by Ticketmaster is a men’s professional lacrosse league in North America, composed of eight teams rostered by the best players in the world. Co-founded by lacrosse superstar, philanthropist, and investor Paul Rabil and his brother, serial entrepreneur and investor, Mike Rabil, the PLL is backed by an investment group composed of Joe Tsai Sports, The Chernin Group, Arctos Sports Partners, Brett Jefferson Holdings, The Raine Group, Creative Artists Agency (CAA), The Kraft Group, Bolt Capital and other top investors in sports and media. The PLL is distributed through an exclusive media rights agreement with ABC, ESPN, ESPN2, and ESPN+. The PLL was named 2020 Sports Breakthrough by the Sports Business Journal, and recognized as a 2021 Best Employer in Sports by  Front Office Sports. For more on the league, visit and follow on social media: Instagram (@PLL), Twitter (@PremierLacrosse), Facebook (@PremierLacrosseLeague), YouTube ( and TikTok (@pll).