Premier Lacrosse League Announces Finalists for 2023 MVP, All-Pro and End of Year Awards presented by Ticketmaster

By PLL | Aug 24, 2023

LOS ANGELES – Aug. 24, 2023 – The Premier Lacrosse League (PLL) presented by Ticketmaster today announced 46 finalists for its 2023 End of Year Awards. The MVP, All-Pro, and other annual recognitions will be awarded to PLL players and coaches on Sept. 2, 2023 ahead of the PLL’s Quarterfinals in Boston. 

“From the first whistle of the 2023 season, PLL pros and coaches have put the best of lacrosse on display each week,” said Rachael DeCecco, VP of Lacrosse at the PLL. “These finalists, as voted on by their peers, have elevated our sport and inspired countless fans this year. We look forward to honoring their accomplishments and contributions to the game in Boston next week.’

“I remember the days of seeing a lacrosse highlight on SportsCenter’s Top 10 Plays and feeling a sense of how rare that was”, said co-founder and President, Paul Rabil. “In 2023, PLL players making SportsCenter became the norm. Each of these guys nominated and their teams have shown us a level of skill and championship pedigree that fans of lacrosse were surely treated to.”

Finalists are the top vote-getters for each award as voted on by PLL players. Award winners will be determined through a second-round of voting by PLL coaches and general managers, members of the Professional Lacrosse Hall of Fame, PLL front office and lacrosse advisors, and members of the media. 

Jim Brown Most Valuable Player

  • Tom Schreiber
  • Blaze Riorden
  • Asher Nolting
  • Marcus Holman
  • Trevor Baptiste

Eamon McEneaney Attackman of the Year

  • Marcus Holman
  • Connor Fields
  • Ryder Garnsey
  • Asher Nolting

Gait Brothers Midfielder of the Year

  • Tom Schreiber
  • Zach Currier
  • Dhane Smith

Dave Pietramala Defensive Player of the Year

  • Graeme Hossack
  • Jack Rowlett
  • Garrett Epple
  • Jack Kielty

Oren Lyons Goalie of the Year

  • Blaze Riorden
  • Brett Dobson
  • Colin Kirst

Paul Cantebene Face-Off Athlete of the Year

  • Trevor Baptiste
  • Mike Sisselberger
  • TD Ierlan

Brodie Merrill Long Stick Midfielder of the Year

  • Michael Ehrhardt
  • Ethan Rall
  • Troy Reh 
  • Jared Conners

George Boiardi Hard Hat Award - SSDM?

  • Latrell Harris
  • Zach Goodrich
  • Bubba Fairman

2023 Rookie of the Year

  • Will Bowen
  • Tucker Dordevic
  • Mike Sisselberger
  • Ethan Rall

Dick Edell Coach of the Year

  • Brian Holman
  • Chris Bates
  • Andy Towers

Dave Huntley Sportsmanship Award

  • Eric Law
  • Zed Williams 
  • Mark Glicini

Welles Crowther Humanitarian Award

  • Eric Law
  • Trevor Baptiste
  • Romar Dennis

Jimmy Regan Teammate Award

  • Ryan Ambler
  • Austin Kaut
  • Jake Richard
  • Cole Kirst

Brendan Looney Leadership Award

  • Tom Schreiber
  • Blaze Riorden
  • Tucker Durkin

The 2023 PLL Cash App Playoffs kickoff on Sept. 4 at Gillette Stadium with quarterfinal games at 11:45am ET, 2:20pm ET and 5pm ET on ESPN2 and all games streaming on ESPN+. To view the remaining season schedule and purchase tickets, visit www.premierlacrosseleague.com/schedule.

About the Premier Lacrosse League
The Premier Lacrosse League (PLL) powered by Ticketmaster is a men’s professional lacrosse league in North America, composed of 8 teams rostered by the best players in the world. Co-founded by lacrosse superstar, philanthropist, and investor Paul Rabil and his brother, serial entrepreneur and investor, Mike Rabil, the Premier Lacrosse League is backed by an investment group composed of Joe Tsai Sports, Brett Jefferson Holdings, The Raine Group, Creative Artists Agency (CAA), Chernin Group, Blum Capital, The Kraft Group, Arctos Sports Partners, and other top investors in sports and media. The PLL is distributed through an exclusive media rights agreement with ABC, ESPN, ESPN2, and ESPN+. The PLL was recognized by Front Office Sports’ 2021 Best Employers in Sports. For more information, visit www.premierlacrosseleague.com and follow on social media: Instagram (@PLL), Twitter (@PremierLacrosse), Facebook (@PremierLacrosseLeague), YouTube (YouTube.com/PLL) and TikTok (@pll).