Premier Lacrosse League Announces Venue, Dates for 2024 Championship Series

By PLL | Nov 2, 2023

LOS ANGELES – Nov. 2, 2023 – The Premier Lacrosse League (PLL) powered by Ticketmaster today announced the 2024 PLL Championship Series will take place February 14-19, 2024 and return to The St. James in Springfield, Va. The Olympic style, six-on-six, round-robin tournament will feature the league’s top four teams from the 2023 season: Cannons Lacrosse Club, Redwoods Lacrosse Club, Waterdogs Lacrosse Club, and the 2023 PLL Cash App Champion Archers Lacrosse Club. 

Teams will compete in Olympic Sixes, the game format set to bring lacrosse back to the Olympics for the Los Angeles 2028 Summer Games, marked by fast-paced play on a condensed field with a shortened shot clock, and faceoffs limited to the start of each quarter.

“Our second annual Championship Series will host our top four PLL teams in a tournament played within the new Olympic format rules,” said Paul Rabil, co-founder and President of the Premier Lacrosse League. “With the best players in the world and a fast-paced, high octane format, we're even more excited about these games. With renewed Olympic inspiration, this February's games will be sure to provide motivation for the next generation player hoping to compete for a roster spot in LA28.”

“The Championship Series represents the PLL's continued investment into the players, fans, and our partners as we add to our linear and streaming inventory on the ESPN and Disney family of networks, provide additional compensation pathways for players, and showcase Olympic style lacrosse to fans,” said Mike Rabil, co-founder and CEO of the Premier Lacrosse League. “Great venue partners also help our on-field product shine. We’re thrilled to return to The St. James and to bring the world’s best lacrosse players to DMV-area sports fans.”

“We are thrilled to partner with the PLL for a second year to host the 2024 PLL Championship Series, where some of the world’s best lacrosse players will showcase their skills in the Olympic-style format,” said Kendrick Ashton, co-founder and co-CEO of The St. James. “This event represents our commitment to the players, fans, and our shared vision for growing the game. Together with the PLL, we are shaping the game’s future and inspiring the next generation of athletes.” 

The PLL debuted the sixes format Championship Series in 2023, where Chrome Lacrosse Club won the inaugural Championship Series Trophy, and then Atlas midfielder Romar Dennis took home the Golden Stick award for most goals scored. Dennis has since been traded to the Redwoods, who will make their Championship Series debut in 2024. The Cannons and Waterdogs will also appear in the Championship Series for the first time, with the Archers returning after reaching the semi-finals of the 2023 Championship Series. 

To learn more about the PLL Championship Series and sign up for ticket presale, visit

About the Premier Lacrosse League
The Premier Lacrosse League (PLL) powered by Ticketmaster is a men’s professional lacrosse league in North America, composed of eight teams rostered by the best players in the world. Co-founded by lacrosse superstar, philanthropist, and investor Paul Rabil and his brother, serial entrepreneur and investor, Mike Rabil, the PLL is backed by an investment group composed of Joe Tsai Sports, The Chernin Group, Arctos Sports Partners, Brett Jefferson Holdings, The Raine Group, Creative Artists Agency (CAA), The Kraft Group, Bolt Capital and other top investors in sports and media. The PLL is distributed through an exclusive media rights agreement with ABC, ESPN, ESPN2, and ESPN+. The PLL was named 2020 Sports Breakthrough by the Sports Business Journal, and recognized as a 2021 Best Employer in Sports by  Front Office Sports. For more on the league, visit and follow on social media: Instagram (@PLL), Twitter (@PremierLacrosse), Facebook (@PremierLacrosseLeague), YouTube ( and TikTok (@pll).