Premier Lacrosse League powered by Ticketmaster Announces Final Eight Venues of 2022

By PLL | Mar 9, 2022

LOS ANGELES, CA. (March 9, 2022) - The Premier Lacrosse League (PLL) powered by Ticketmaster announced today the final eight tour stops of its 2022 season, including three first-time markets in Connecticut, Texas, and the Pacific Northwest.

Following the All-Star break, the league will travel to Rafferty Stadium at Fairfield University for Week 7 on Saturday, July 23rd and Sunday, July 24th. This will mark the league’s first-ever tour stop in Connecticut.

“There’s a rich history of lacrosse in the state of Connecticut – home to nearly a dozen of our pros,” said Co-Founder and CEO Michael Rabil. “We’re thrilled to host games at Fairfield’s Rafferty Stadium. Lastly, Connecticut needs more professional sports teams, so we wanted to give the lacrosse loving community a chance to see the PLL stars up close.”

Week 8 will be played at The Star in Frisco on Saturday, July 30th and Sunday, July 31st.

“The 91-acre campus of the Dallas Cowboys, The Star is a first-of-its-kind, world-class venue,” said Co-Founder and President, Paul Rabil. “Lacrosse has been growing rapidly in the Lonestar State at the high school, NCAA, and MCLA levels. Texas has been on our radar for years; and there’s no better place to debut than The Star. Expect an explosive environment.”

On Friday, August 5th and Saturday, August 6th, the league will play at Peter Barton Stadium at the University of Denver – the first DI lacrosse-only stadium, where Eric Law, West Berg, Trevor Baptiste, TD Ierlan, Colin Squires, Jackson Morrill, Danny Logan, and Ethan Walker played their collegiate lacrosse.

“We’re very excited to bring the top players in the world to Peter Barton Lacrosse Stadium this August,” University of Denver men’s lacrosse head coach Bill Tierney said. “The Premier Lacrosse League has made tremendous strides to grow our sport, and to give our fans the opportunity to watch elite-level talent in the first lacrosse-specific stadium, that we call home, is a tremendous honor. We’re looking forward to watching some of the best players to ever come through this program lace it up again at Peter Barton.”    

On Friday, August 12th and Saturday, August 13th, the league will return to Zions Bank Stadium in Salt Lake City, UT – home of the 2020 Championship Series.

“In 2020 when professional sports was put on a temporary hold, our entire league descended on Zions Bank Stadium for a quarantined month-long tournament,” said Co-Founder and President, Paul Rabil. “In 2022, all eight clubs return to Zions Bank Stadium – this time, with fans. Both unforgettable.”

To conclude the regular season, the PLL will travel to the Pacific Northwest for the first time. The Tacoma Dome will host four games on Saturday, August 20th and Sunday, August 21st.

“Lacrosse fans in the Pacific Northwest have been anticipating this day since 2018,” said Co-Founder and CEO Michael Rabil. “We’ve heard you loud and clear, and we’re fired up to visit a passionate fanbase and to play at the recently renovated Tacoma Dome.”

The quarterfinals will be played at Gillette Stadium on Saturday, September 3rd.

“It’s only fitting that the road towards a PLL Championship starts at Gillette Stadium, where six Super Bowl banners will sit above the six teams competing, paired with the League’s special history of an Inaugural season beginning on this field” said Co-Founder and President, Paul Rabil. “Fall in Foxborough is special; we’re excited to continue our investment into New England lacrosse, and our relationship with Gillette and the Kraft family.”

The semifinals will be played at Audi Field in Washington, D.C. on Sunday, September 11th.

“Audi Field is a top-class venue, providing a postseason atmosphere that has exceeded our expectations since our inaugural season,” said Co-Founder and President, Paul Rabil. “Our 2021 Championship Game at Audi Field set attendance and viewership records. We’re thrilled to return to the D.C. region, this time for our playoff semifinals.”

The 2022 Championship will be played at Subaru Park in Philadelphia – home of the 2019 PLL Championship overtime thriller between Whipsnakes LC and Redwoods LC.

“Subaru Park has hosted some of the most memorable moments in our league’s history – from the Whipsnakes’ Championship victory in 2019 to Chaos’ semifinal upset of Atlas in 2021,” said Co-Founder and CEO Michael Rabil. “We’re proud to return to Philadelphia for our 2022 Championship.”

Single-day tickets for all markets will go onsale in late March. To gain access to your city’s presale window, sign up here.

The 2022 PLL season will include 14 tour stops from June to September. For more information about the 2022 PLL season, visit


The Premier Lacrosse League (PLL) powered by Ticketmaster is a men’s professional lacrosse league in North America, composed of 8 teams rostered with the best players in the world. Co-founded by lacrosse superstar, philanthropist, and investor Paul Rabil and his brother, serial entrepreneur and investor, Mike Rabil, the Premier Lacrosse League is backed by an investment group composed of Joe Tsai Sports, Brett Jefferson Holdings, The Raine Group, Creative Artists Agency (CAA), Chernin Group, Blum Capital, The Kraft Group, Arctos Sports Partners, and other top investors in sports and media. The PLL was named Sports Breakthrough of the Year in 2020 by the Sports Business Journal. In December 2020, the PLL and Major League Lacrosse (MLL) announced a merger with subsequent season operations and activities to formally exist under the PLL. For more information, visit and follow on social media: Instagram (@PLL), Twitter (@PremierLacrosse), Facebook (@PremierLacrosseLeague), YouTube ( and TikTok (@pll).

Share This With Friends