2-time PLL Champion John Haus announces retirement By PLL | May 28, 2022 Tweet Two-time PLL Champion John Haus has announced his retirement from pro lacrosse. During his 9-year career with Charlotte Hound and Whipsnakes LC, Haus amassed 223 career points (151G, 2T, 68A). Haus released the following statement: The day has finally come that […]
The Whipsnakes enter the 2022 season not defending a championship for the first time since the PLL’s inaugural season. However, the two-time PLL Champions return a significant amount of their impact players from their previous title victories, including two of the game’s most dangerous offensive weapons in attackmen Zed Williams and Matt Rambo.
Whipsnakes LC: 2022 College Draft Needs By Joe Keegan PLL Analyst Apr 29, 2022 SSDM Opponents shot 30.4% off the dodge against the Whipsnakes in 2021. They ran by short-stick matchups, which led to more slides than usual and less consistent goalie play. 2020 George Boiardi Hard Hat SSDM of the Championship Series Tyler Warner […]
“After 10 professional years of playing lacrosse, I’ve decided to hang my cleats up and start my next chapter. I’ve been blessed to play on the best teams in the world with the best players and coaches in the world. I’m walking away with so much gratitude and love for every person who has supported me along the way.”
Premier Lacrosse League Powered By Ticketmaster Announces 2021 Season Locations, Venues, Dates And Matchups By PLL | Apr 14, 2021 Tweet LOS ANGELES, CA. (April 14, 2021) – The Premier Lacrosse League (PLL) powered by Ticketmaster announced today its locations, venues, dates, and matchups for the entire 2021 season. From Opening Weekend on June 4th […]
Premier Lacrosse League Announces 2021 Season With 43 Games Over 11 Weekends By PLL | Jan 14, 2021 Tweet LOS ANGELES, CA. (January 14, 2021) – The Premier Lacrosse League (PLL) announced today the official launch of its 2021 season. The announcement noted the PLL’s return to a tour-based format, including 43 total games over 11 […]
Jim Stagnitta created a culture within the Whipsnakes that transcends individual play and emphasizes winning over everything. In 2020, it worked to perfection.
Whipsnakes capture their second consecutive PLL Championship with a furious rally led by Zed Williams.
Chaos and Whipsnakes collide for the PLL Championship on NBC.
An overtime winner from Jeremy Sieverts gave Whipsnakes the victory over Redwoods in an instant classic.