Who should play at X for Chrome? By Nick Zoroya Aug 9, 2023 The Chrome offense is dead last in scoring. The offensive explosiveness seen during the 2022 season seems like a distant memory. This year’s offense has struggled to find identity, initiators, consistency. The staff has tried five different lineups at attack resulting in […]
Photo courtesy of Nick Ieradi. Four Trade Targets to Help Fix the Redwoods Offense By Jerome Taylor Jul 19, 2023 On Friday night, the Redwoods’ offense had a sluggish start, a trend that has unfortunately been all too familiar this season.   From the start, they looked sloppy. The ‘Woods had ten turnovers in the first […]
Brendan Nichtern To Make Season Debut for Chrome in Minneapolis By Nick Zoroya Jul 7, 2023 The Chrome LC enter week four of the PLL season in last place. So far this season the defense has been the backbone of the squad, often keeping the team in games while the offense finds their groove. This […]
2022 Players Top 50: #31 Brendan Nichtern By Joe Keegan PLL Analyst Dec 6, 2022 The ninth overall pick out of Army played like a veteran from his first time touching a PLL field. Brendan Nichtern quarterbacked the Chrome LC offense following Jordan Wolf’s retirement. Teammates buried 46% of feeds from Nichtern – one of […]
Brendan Nichtern has emerged as one of the league’s best attackmen as a rookie. After using the 1st overall pick on 2022 Tewaaraton Winner and National Champion Logan Wisnauskas, the Chrome LC figured Nichtern would be gone by the time they picked again at 9th overall. Nichtern, who was also a finalist for the Tewaaraton Award, led the NCAA in points per game and was second in overall points, making him a highly regarded prospect coming out of Army West Point.
Team Farrell and Team Baptiste set to faceoff in 2022 All-Star Game presented by OutSystems By PLL | Jul 11, 2022 Tweet LOS ANGELES, CA. (July 11, 2022) – The Premier Lacrosse League (PLL) powered by Ticketmaster has announced starters and reserves for the 2022 PLL All-Star Game presented by OutSystems. Team Baptiste and Team […]
Brendan Nichtern and Jordan MacIntosh created pick-n-roll chemistry immediately. The West Point product attacked his matchup – 2021 Dave Pietramala Defender of the Year Graeme Hossack – fearlessly. He created shots for himself and for others, especially with MacIntosh picking for him.